Image Alt

Testimonials

Our journey wouldn’t be possible without all of our customers. We love sharing our passion of the outdoors and adventure travel. A huge thank you for all the kind words!

ROAMERICA is amazing! Your search is complete, this is the overland/camp vehicle you are looking for. Taylor and Gretchen are great, they took care of us from start to finish- the service and vehicles exceeded our expectations. We rented two vans for 4 days, all we had to do was bring clothes and put food/drinks in the vehicle, these vans are well equipped.

Jake W. Avatar
Jake W.
6/13/2019

5 star ratingTaylor is awesome, the vehicles are awesome, Oregon is awesome. Im by no means the outdoors type, but ROAMERICA made this an extremely enjoyable experience. A group of us took two vans and the trip was beyond fun. The owner and his crew walked us through everything as we had both experiences and beginners in our group. We had everything we needed. I look forward to renting again!

Randall A. Avatar
Randall A.
6/03/2019

I was absolutely blown away by the level of customer service and support provided by Roamerica. The team is exceptionally knowledgable, with the goal of creating the ultimate camper van experience for their customers. Every aspect of the van was clearly explained before we departed to ensure we didn't have any trouble or questions along the way. Regardless, they were available for support as needed while we were on the trip. The vans are very well stocked and set up for adventure. You couldn't ask for a better experience, on every level. I'm thrilled at the prospect of getting to plan our next adventure and will no doubt be renting through Roamerica again!

Justin S. Avatar
Justin S.
5/13/2019

Great staff, great fleet of vans, and an incredible experience. We look forward to our next trip!

Evan W. Avatar
Evan W.
5/13/2019

Had an awesome van and incredible experience exploring the PNW! Thanks again to the great staff at ROAMERICA.

Evan W. Avatar
Evan W.
4/15/2019

Our van was in perfect condition and stocked well. In addition, Gretchen and Taylor were very easy to work with. I would highly recommend Roamerica to anyone looking to road trip in the PNW.

Kate S. Avatar
Kate S.
4/13/2019

Second time using ROAMERICA and I can't speak highly enough about how great of an experience booking with this company is. From reserving to returning the van every aspect is very well organized and made simple for the customer. Communication is stellar with ROAMERICA through the entire process and you know exactly what to expect and how to stay in touch. I love that this is a family run operation with really kind folks who are clearly passionate about what they do. We had such a positive and fun time adventuring with our van and ROAMERICA helped make it all possible. Will definitely be planning more trips in the future with ROAM!

Lara T. Avatar
Lara T.
4/13/2019

ROAMERICA is great! The vans are amazing and very well stocked with everything you need to have a awesome adventure! Vans are clean and very well taken care of. The vans are cool but Gretchen and Taylor are even better! They got us up and running in no time. Answered all our questions and gave us great traveling tips. If you wanna expirence the country in a unique way this is the way to go. Now stop reading this and go book your next adventure!

Pomaikai C. Avatar
Pomaikai C.
4/13/2019

Love it there is so much room for 4 people

Ruby L. Avatar
Ruby L.
4/13/2019

Definitely a 5 out of 5! The van performed impeccably and the service was spot on. I would recommend Roamerica to anyone looking to road trip in the PNW.

Kate F. Avatar
Kate F.
4/09/2019

We has a great trip in Delta van to the Oregon desert. Delta kept us warm at night, and had all the traction we needed to explore snowy, muddy desert roads.

John L. Avatar
John L.
3/16/2019

So awesome to rent that fully-equipped rig, snowboard at Mt. Hood, run at Champoeg State Park, visit Willamette Valley Vineyards, sleep like a champ, and wake up to boil some water for the morning coffee. Thank you Roamerica for letting me "borrow" your van BRAVO for a weekend chocked full of adventures! P.s. for the first time in my life the gas station attendants were lauding "my" wheels!!!

Lawrence J. Avatar
Lawrence J.
3/13/2019

5 star ratingROAMERICA provided a seamless rental experience for my friend and I during an offseason weekend trek to the Oregon coast. Gretchen was super helpful during the booking process, and Taylor was very thorough with details at the shop, carefully explaining everything that we needed to know about the van for our mini-adventure. The process was simple enough and the campervan comes fully stocked with most everything you could need for most trips after a stop at the local grocery store. We'll be sure to rent from them again.

Christopher N. Avatar
Christopher N.
12/12/2018

Great service and great vans! We ran Bravo van through its paces on a week long jaunt down through The mountains of Oregon, into Northern California and then back up the coast. This is a perfect way to get out and enjoy the outdoors. Highly recommended.

Will H. Avatar
Will H.
11/22/2018

Alex and I flew in from the East Coast. The process was seamless. Gretchen and Taylor were warm and helpful. The van was comfortable and well accomodating for us. We were able to go everywhere we wanted to go and see places we couldn't have seen otherwise. The equipment was perfect and functioned as it should. It was truly a life changing experience to spend time disconnected from technology and reconnect with each other. Thank you Gretchen and Taylor!!!

Aimee H. Avatar
Aimee H.
9/13/2018

Sarah R. Avatar
Sarah R.
9/13/2018

Can't say enough good things about these guys. Rented the "Echo" van for car camping around OR with our family of 5. Flying in from the east coast truly needed to only pack the minimum - they provided everything we needed from bedding to cookware, it is truly the best way to "rough it" and experience the beauty of the Northwest!

J R. Avatar
J R.
9/13/2018

we spent a week traveling Washington. Our van had everything we needed. we stayed at remote campsites and stayed off grid the whole week. It was incredible to spend this week with my husband , be away from phones and enjoy our national parks. We would recommend Roamerica to anyone who wants a different kind of camping adventure. This was one of our favorite vacations. I wish Roamerica was closer to Wisconsin so we could rent again. We have been looking at campervans to purchase so we have the freedom to travel. Thank you Roamerica.

SaundraTim N. Avatar
SaundraTim N.
8/20/2018

Perfect way to explore the PNW. Taylor and Gretchen were amazing to work with. The vehicle performed well and was the perfect size and set up for two people.

Amanda H. Avatar
Amanda H.
8/18/2018

The folks and the camper vans at Roamerica are THE BEST! We flew in from Philly to rent a van for the week and it was so easy. Gretchen helped me plan the whole trip right down to where to stay, hike, eat, drink, and what to see for every day of our trip. The van was fully stocked with everything we needed for an awesome week on the OR coast and then into the mountains. We hated to give the van back at the end of the week-it was that much fun! We'll definitely be back next year to do a different route!

Jennifer H. Avatar
Jennifer H.
7/13/2018

One of the best travel experiences available. I can't say enough great things about them. They pickup and drop off process was simple and the 20 year old van drove like a dream. No issues with anything.

Bo T. Avatar
Bo T.
7/13/2018

ROAMERICA is absolutely terrific. From the moment we contacted Gretchen to the final goodbye, everything was perfect. They went out of their way to make sure every detail of our trip was taken care of. They are a true model of passion and customer service. I highly recommend them for anyone who wants a special camper van experience. Thank you for everything!

Matt C. Avatar
Matt C.
7/13/2018

ROAM is awesome! The vans have everything you could want and are so easy to set up. I can't wait for the next adventure !

Maya B. Avatar
Maya B.
7/13/2017

I've used ROAM for two of my adventures. They are awesome. Gretchen and Taylor always make sure we are well equipped with the gear we need. They will go out of their way to make sure your experience is top notch!

Silas S. Avatar
Silas S.
7/13/2017

5 star ratingI rented a van from ROAMERICA on Memorial Day weekend for a trip to The Wallowas. The campervan came fully stocked with everything needed for a comfortable and safe trip - camp table and chairs, first aid kit, headlamps, bedding and Rumpl blankets, beach towels, Coleman camping dish set, cookware set, and much more (including a deck of cards). The van also includes a stove, refrigerator, and sink. It was a huge time-saver to have all of those necessities taken care of.

Gretchen was very helpful with the booking, went over all of the necessary details during pick-up, and worked with me for a convenient drop-off time when some of my plans changed.

Dani C. Avatar
Dani C.
6/17/2017

Awesome customer service! Great people! The van came very well stocked if someone were to fly in and spend several days (weeks?) with it! Highly recommended!

Brian W. Avatar
Brian W.
7/13/2016